Aritzia DJ Mix: Winter Is The New Summer

aritzia-cover

So the story goes (assuming there is a story that goes and is to be told…) that I made a DJ mix. I know cool story (bro); well, it gets better. So, actually it all started with my gig opening/closing for STRFKR where I smartly remembered to record my before and after DJ mixes. I then put them online on the cloud of sound. Time passed.

People seemed to like the STRFKR mixes, especially the “Before” one. Somehow Ultragrrl found it and reposted it. She also happens to be the music director for women’s clothing store/blog Aritzia. I messaged her to say thanks. She asked if I was interested in commissioning a similar sounding mix for Aritzia. I said yes.

A month later I finally sat down, picked out some sweet tunes, and this mix came out. I was pretty happy with it. That’s pretty much the story. Now go and get your ears and have yourself a party.

Track listing:

Flight Facilities – Clair de Lune (feat. Christine Hoberg)
Les Sins – Why
AlunaGeorge – Supernatural
Pomo – So Fine
Odesza – Say My Name (feat. Zyra)
ZHU – Paradise Awaits (FKJ Remix)
HNNY – No
Hnny & Koko – Boy
Kungs ft. Molly – West Coast
Flume x WKND – HYPER PARADISE
Henry Krinkle – Stay (Justin Martin Remix)
Melvv – Glide
Justice – New Lands (Falcon Remix)
The Tallest Man On Earth x WKND – The Dreamer
Panda Bear – Selfish Gene
Caribou – Can’t Do Without You
Giraffage – Tell Me
Bonobo – Flashlight (Radio Edit)
Flight Facilities – Two Bodies (feat. Emma Louise)
Tinashe – Vulnerable (Pomo Remix)
James Brown – I Feel Good (El. Train Remix)
Toro Y Moi – Campo
DARKSIDE – Gone Too Soon
FM Laeti – Wanna Dance (Fred Falke Remix) (Radio Edit)
TV On The Radio – Right Now
Chet Faker x WKND – LOVER
James Blake – 200 Press
Jessy Lanza – Fuck Diamond
Kill Frenzy – So Fine (Original Mix)

Leave a Reply

