Yuck Live in SF (07/26/11)

A while back I got to see the young UK indie band Yuck thanks to my friend Canary who scored me some free tickets to their show at The Independent in San Francisco on July 26th, 2011.

I hadn’t heard much of them before but I thought their set was pretty decent and after later listening to their 2011 self titled debut album, I liked them a bit more. I also definitely see the comparison to 90’s noisy indie rock (as has been mentioned by critics) but I find it a bit refreshing given that music’s absence from the modern indie scene.

At the show I took a few videos (of songs “Get Away”, “Milkshake”, “Georgia”, and “Rubber”) from the balcony. Check them out below.

 

 

Leave a Reply

