Four Tet’s Releases New Material on his FACT Mix

Here’s another post that really should’ve been written up at least a couple months ago, Four Tet’s recent mix he did for FACT magazine. Oh well, better late than never. By the way, although I’m only going to talk about Four Tet’s mix, there are a ton of other great artists that have done FACT Mixes, and I would highly recommend checking them out.

You should by all means judge for yourself, but in my opinion Four Tet put together a pretty spectacular mix; and as a result, it’s been a mainstay on my playlist since first hearing it. Not to mention that he’s been playing a few of the songs from the FACT mix in his recent live sets, so if you see him live, you may (as I did) feel the urge to re-listen to some of the songs again, and again, and (well you get the picture). But seriously, his little synth riff on “Nothing to See” was stuck in my head for at least a week.

I can definitively say from memory that Four Tet played his “Matthew and Toby” remix and his new song “Nothing to See” (which starts about 31 minutes into the mix fyi) at the Treasure Island music festival (which is where I took that picture above) and that those two songs were without a doubt some of the better highlights of TI for me (and are also coincidentally my two favorite songs on the mix).

Anyways, less talk more action. Check out the download link and tracklist below. Enjoy.

[Edit: FACT finally removed the link to the mix but I have since reposted a new link below]

Download Four Tet’s FACT Mix

1. Rocketnumbernine – Matthew and Toby (Four Tet remix) [Text Records]
2. Pheeroan Ak Laff – 3 in 1 [Passin’ Thru]
3. Soul Capsule – Seekers (Ricardo Villalobos remix) [Trelik]
4. Mount Kimbie – Blind Night Errand [Hot Flush]
5. Grevious Angel – Move Down Low VIP [Soul Jazz]
6. Ro 70 meets Move D – Untitled [Source Records]
7. Floating Points – J+W beat [Planet Mu]
8. Ramadanman – Glut [Hemlock]
9. JD Robb – Canon in Percussive Sound [Folkways]
10. Index – Starlight (break) [Record Shack Records]
11. Four Tet – Nothing to see [Soul Jazz]
12. Falty DL – St Marks (Cosmin TRG remix) [Rush Hour]
13. Luke Abbott – Holkham Drones [Border Community]
14. Oni Ayhun – OAR004A [Oni Ayhun Records]
15. Bob Holroyd – African drug (Four Tet remix) [Phonica]
16. Lata Mangeshkar – Too Mere Saath Rahega Munne [EMI]

2 thoughts on “Four Tet’s Releases New Material on his FACT Mix

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s